My first blogpost..

Or why I start a blog in the first place.

To be honest, I never thought about writing a blog like this. In 2011 I started a small blog about my intended “work and travel year in Australia” but this was mainly privat use.
Sure life changes everyday and your point of view too.
I’m not that person, that is into fashion, or makeup, or hairstyle – so this wouldn’t be a good plan to blog.

I’m an accountant, well at least I worked as an accountant for about 3 years. Then I moved overseas, started a college course in accounting and worked part-time in a restaurant.
Why I studied accounting again? That’s a fun story, the accounting I did in Germany was based on a training and not a finished University or College degree, so it wasn’t enough for companies overseas. Anyway, I couldn’t finish the course, as the fees were immensly high and I was a single mother already. Too many difficulties.
Getting to the point, about starting a blog – because it’s still 2013 = what I do to stressrelief myself? Reading, watching some series and I started to do some craft, to be exact crocheting and knitting. Well I prefer to crochet but it’s nothing against knitting.
I tried to do some baby/toddlers clothes, hats, mits, scarves… but I didn’t like it.
In 2013 I started my first blanket for my son – it took me 1 year, because I wasn’t focused. 

Right now I do many baby blankets for friends and myself. I like to chose colors for every baby and try new stitches. So I stay with blankets :). And with this blog I want to share these blanket-projects, patterns, yarns, and sales with you.
I like to read, what kind? In 2013 I read many different books, written by Cecelia Ahern, Stephenie Meyer, Joy Fielding, Jojo Moyes, Simon Beckett and some more. Today I try to read in Gods word daily, to be honest sometimes it’s not that easy with a full daily schedule you already have because of the kids, household and friends, but it is important, for you to organize your day and to find a good space for your daily time with God.
Today I also read books with true stories about faith, God, Jesus and Holy Spirit, and some of them I want to introduce to you through this blog.

Since march 2016 I am a #Tichel wearing Christian, I want to share my story about this decision and why I started to do so, difficulties or problems I had and have in Germany as it is uncommon for a christian to wear a headcover except you are a nun. This will be one of my first blog post in these next days.

So to sum it up, this Blog will be filled with posts about God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit being active in my life (and yours too). About community not only for christians, for jewish and muslim and everyone else; because I want to share the light God has let me see through his Holy Spirit and this will not exclude anyone on this earth.

“If a man has 100 sheep, but one of the sheep is lost, what will he do? He will leave the other 99 sheep on the hill and go look for the lost sheep. Right? And if he finds the lost sheep, he is happier about that one sheep than about the 99 sheep that were never lost. I can assure you, in the same way your Father in heaven does not want any of these little children to be lost.” Matthew 18, 12-14

May God bless your day!

post

Leave a Reply

