This post will be about one topic I was pondering when I was preparing for church the other day.
As a mother of two, with a busy schedule, childcare, mother-kids-meeting, church, sports, music, meeting friends and family there is at least one day a month I ask myself “where is the next exit please?” Exit for what? Well I don’t mean an exit of life, or of my beautiful family and children. I mean, the exit of this superfluous life, that seems to never end giving me tasks, input and well bereave my strength and breath.
One night I opened my Bible App and typed in words like “Stress, overtaxing, hopeless, sorrow..” And I have to tell you, the word of God is a guide for happy, blessed days!

Can any of you by worrying add a single hour to his life?” Matthew 6,27 CJB
I can answer this question – no, I cannot add any single second to my life, as only God knows when it will end. So for me, I understand every second on this earth as Sarah, as a mother, as a sister, a friend and most important a daughter of the highest, the heavenly father it is my precious gift from God to live this life with all its ups and downs, nothing will change if I will get lost in sorrow or anxiety, it will steal my time that I should use and enjoy in the truth God gave me.

“Anxiety in a person’s heart weighs him down,
    but a kind word cheers him up.” Proverbs 12,25 CJB
And here we go with anxiety and what it will do to a person’s heart. This is not God’s plan for me, and for you too. God’s plan is bigger than all the sorrow in this earth.

Don’t worry about anything; on the contrary, make your requests known to God by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving. Then God’s shalom, passing all understanding, will keep your hearts and minds safe in union with the Messiah Yeshua.” Philip 4,6+7 CJB
So make your requests known to God by prayer, sure I was and am praying but what am I praying? Me personally I like to pray the Lordsprayer – as it says and includes already everything we need, no matter if it’s for me or you. Sometimes I add my request after this prayer.

Something to practice read Psalms 84 “one day with God is better than 1000 without him!”
And an interesting question “How do you live a day with God?”
I thought about this question, because honestly how easy is it to get distracted by life itself? When you wake up, listening to the rain outside your bedroom window, snuggling just a little bit more under the blanket not to wake up immediately, there are so many thoughts inside your head, but God?
For me – I have to choose God everyday, and I love to choose him everyday when I open my eyes! Let this be your daily routine, to wake up, open your eyes proclaiming that you need God and that he is the leader of your day and life. I add Jesus to this announcing, I invite  him to spend the morning together with me and the family, to stay with the kids while they are in childcare, kidsgroup and on the playground.

To finish this post, I also have to lay down all my sorrows and stress under Jesus Christ Cross so he can handle these things for me – as I could never handle them by myself!

So if you were raised along with the Messiah, then seek the things above, where the Messiah is sitting at the right hand of God.[a] Focus your minds on the things above, not on things here on earth. For you have died, and your life is hidden with the Messiah in God. When the Messiah, who is our life, appears, then you too will appear with him in glory!

Therefore, put to death the earthly parts of your nature — sexual immorality, impurity, lust, evil desires and greed (which is a form of idolatry); for it is because of these things that God’s anger is coming on those who disobey him. True enough, you used to practice these things in the life you once lived; but now, put them all away — anger, exasperation, meanness, slander and obscene talk. Never lie to one another; because you have stripped away the old self, with its ways, 10 and have put on the new self, which is continually being renewed in fuller and fuller knowledge, closer and closer to the image of its Creator.” Colossians 3,1-10 CJB

Thank you for taking time to read on my post.

God bless you!

Leave a Reply

