Last month in febuary I was asked to prepare something for church, honestly I was nervous, because I was thinking all the time “what to tell? What should I prepare??” in the end it was so easy, because I did nothing (except writing some sentence down and some bible quotes). Today I want to share this moment with you, not only this moment – I want to share my changing thoughts and my life.

It was the beginning of febuary this year and when I decided to let go and said “God, it’s all in your hand” I already wanted to rest and lay down in bed, when suddenly clear structured thoughts crossed my mind. I couldn’t help but take my bible study notebook and wrote it down. 

Bible studies notebook

I wrote down without thinking, and this is what is written in my notebook =

  1. Who am I, when I accept (and follow) Jesus?
  2. How does my appearance change afterwards for the world?
  3. How do I define myself now?
  4. How does Jesus change my heart?
  5. How does Jesus change my thoughts?
  6. How does Jesus change (influence) my acting?
  7. How does Jesus change my appearance?

I just wrote it down like this, then later while I was searching and studying for bible verses I realize that 2 and 7 are nearly the same – but still I will keep them.

Alright, I had those 7 points and was thinking and searching the Bible for answers. I didn’t want to just put my own experience, I wanted some Bible quote to manifest it for myself. I will start with point 1.

So, who am I after accepting Jesus, after being baptized and a follower of our Lord Jesus? I’m still Sarah, but = 

„Therefore, if anyone is united with the Messiah, he is a new creation — the old has passed; look, what has come is fresh and new! And it is all from God, who through the Messiah has reconciled us to himself and has given us the work of that reconciliation, which is that God in the Messiah was reconciling mankind to himself, not counting their sins against them, and entrusting to us the message of reconciliation. Therefore we are ambassadors of the Messiah; in effect, God is making his appeal through us. What we do is appeal on behalf of the Messiah, “Be reconciled to God! God made this sinless man be a sin offering on our behalf, so that in union with him we might fully share in God’s righteousness.”“. ‭‭2 Corinthians (2 Co)‬ ‭5:17-21‬ ‭CJB‬‬

„He has rescued us from the domain of darkness and transferred us into the Kingdom of his dear Son. It is through his Son that we have redemption — that is, our sins have been forgiven. He is the visible image of the invisible God. He is supreme over all creation, because in connection with him were created all things — in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones, lordships, rulers or authorities — they have all been created through him and for him.“. Colossians (Col)‬ ‭1:13-16‬ ‭CJB‬‬

My favorite 

„But to as many as did receive him, to those who put their trust in his person and power, he gave the right to become children of God, not because of bloodline, physical impulse or human intention, but because of God.“ ‭‭Yochanan (Jhn)‬ ‭1:12-13‬ ‭CJB‬


„You were dead because of your sins, that is, because of your “foreskin,” your old nature. But God made you alive along with the Messiah by forgiving you all your sins.“ Colossians (Col)‬ ‭2:13‬ ‭CJB‬‬

And a reminder, that we are no longer slaves

„For you did not receive a spirit of slavery to bring you back again into fear; on the contrary, you received the Spirit, who makes us sons and by whose power we cry out, “ Abba! ” (that is, “Dear Father!”). The Spirit himself bears witness with our own spirits that we are children of God; and if we are children, then we are also heirs, heirs of God and joint-heirs with the Messiah — provided we are suffering with him in order also to be glorified with him.“ ‭‭Romans (Rom)‬ ‭8:15-17‬ ‭CJB‬‬

Second point was, “How does my appearance change afterwards for the world?” 

First of all, how can my appearance change? Clothing, way of talk, my whole being?

„We know that when the tent which houses us here on earth is torn down, we have a permanent building from God, a building not made by human hands, to house us in heaven.“ 2 Corinthians (2 Co)‬ ‭5:1‬ ‭CJB‬‬

Let me explain, why I chose this quote. It doesn’t tell directly how I change, or what changes the world can see. 2 Corinthians 5:1 tells us, that our life on earth is just temporary, that no matter what house we have on earth is similar with a tent. So for me, a tent is portable, nothing solid, nothing to keep me safe or else. A tent is not used for someone to stay longer than a holiday. And this one quote leads to my change. As I start to understand, that my life on earth is not forever, similar to a holiday I can spend in a tent, I realize what really matters. My aim as Sarah, Spirit, Soul and Body is to obey our Heavenly Father so that I can look forward to return back home, whenever my holy father decides to. And this change my appearance, my whole attitude, my speeches, my comments, my temper, my everything.

Third point, “How do I define myself?”

After I received God’s grace, I changed. I’m not only Sarah, female citizen of this earth, daughter of my parents, born at and so on; I am now, Sarah, beloved, wanted daughter of the highest, rescued by his beloved son, and dead to sin.

Point 4, “How does Jesus change my Heart?”

„and this hope does not let us down, because God’s love for us has already been poured out in our hearts through the Ruach HaKodesh who has been given to us.“

‭‭Romans (Rom)‬ ‭5:5‬ ‭CJB‬

This assurance that was filled into my heart through the Ruach HoKodesh comes directly from God and this changes broken hearts. My heart was broken in several pieces only Jesus could heal completely, now Gods love fills it and nothing can change that.

5. Point “How does Jesus change my thoughts?”

„In union with him, through the shedding of his blood, we are set free — our sins are forgiven; this accords with the wealth of the grace he has lavished on us. In all his wisdom and insight he has made known to us his secret plan, which by his own will he designed beforehand in connection with the Messiah“

‭‭Ephesians (Eph)‬ ‭1:7-9‬ ‭CJB‬‬

„Brothers, I, for my part, do not think of myself as having yet gotten hold of it; but one thing I do: forgetting what is behind me and straining forward toward what lies ahead, I keep pursuing the goal in order to win the prize offered by God’s upward calling in the Messiah Yeshua.“

‭‭Philippians (Php)‬ ‭3:13-14‬ ‭CJB‬‬

„When the Messiah was executed on the stake as a criminal, I was too; so that my proud ego no longer lives. But the Messiah lives in me, and the life I now live in my body I live by the same trusting faithfulness that the Son of God had, who loved me and gave himself up for me. I do not reject God’s gracious gift; for if the way in which one attains righteousness is through legalism, then the Messiah’s death was pointless.“

‭‭Galatians (Gal)‬ ‭2:20-21‬ ‭CJB‬‬

My thoughts are not longer in my past, the things I did, the things I did wrong, the people I met, or maybe shouldn’t have met, the things I should have done, but didn’t and so on – my thoughts are more on the present, on God’s precious gift, he gave me, because I’m worth it and I’m loved by him no matter what I had or was. 

The sixth point “How does Jesus change my acting?”

„If, along with the Messiah, you died to the elemental spirits of the world, then why, as if you still belonged to the world, are you letting yourselves be bothered by its rules? — “Don’t touch this!” “Don’t eat that!” “Don’t handle the other!” Such prohibitions are concerned with things meant to perish by being used [not by being avoided!], and they are based on man-made rules and teachings.“

‭‭Colossians (Col)‬ ‭2:20-22‬ ‭CJB‬‬

„Beloved friends, let us love one another; because love is from God; and everyone who loves has God as his Father and knows God.“

‭‭1 Yochanan (1 Jo)‬ ‭4:7‬ ‭CJB‬‬

So my acting is changed as well, like “do not speak before you think” sure I did this too before I accepted Jesus, but like gossiping, judge and condemn others I’m changed a lot, as for me, there is no permission to judge others, as there will be only one judging every humanbeing on the judgment day!

Last point 7, “How does Jesus change my appearance?”

„for you were bought at a price. So use your bodies to glorify God.“

‭‭1 Corinthians (1 Co)‬ ‭6:20‬ ‭CJB‬‬

„Also we have come to know and trust the love that God has for us. God is love; and those who remain in this love remain united with God, and God remains united with them. Here is how love has been brought to maturity with us: as the Messiah is, so are we in the world. This gives us confidence for the Day of Judgment. There is no fear in love. On the contrary, love that has achieved its goal gets rid of fear, because fear has to do with punishment; the person who keeps fearing has not been brought to maturity in regard to love. We ourselves love now because he loved us first.“

‭‭1 Yochanan (1 Jo)‬ ‭4:16-19‬ ‭CJB‬‬

So as I was bought at a high price – the highest ever! I have the urge to thank God with all I am and all I have. I can’t love as much as God loves us! My body, my heart, my thoughts, my life – everything I have and am belongs to my Heavenly Father. He should at least have every second of my life focused on him no matter what. Still this life is working hard on distractions and problems. In any way, this is how Jesus changed my appearance, I want to be more like him step by step. Jesus is Love, he is the love himself, he took my sin, while he was without any. He suffered what was my price to pay and just because he wants me to be close to our Heavenly Father and no longer far away! Halleluja!

Thank you for taking time reading what I was working on, I hope you enjoyed it. Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

