Well this time it really took me some days off. I was working and reading on this topic and I still am. About 2 weeks ago I saw the Documentary or nearly Musical “The Passion New Orleans” from 2016 on Netflix. I didn’t know why until then I really like movies or shows with music and this one really got my attention. They didn’t wrote the music for this play, they took already excisting ones from the past. And as the name says it’s the Passion, the last day with Jesus, but to make it more visibly for us today as it would appear or might be in our time. Truly it might be difficult to get your mind into the past circumstances and into the real pain everyone was going through while Jesus was with his disciples, the pain and feelings when Jesus was betrayed and even what Judas was going through. I watched it now 3 times and listened to the soundtrack as it really touched my heart and soul. And this got me thinking and creating my new blog post. Do we really appreciate the gift we received from Jesus? There might be some people in this world wondering, if Jesus was real, if they can believe in him to even exist, I can advise only to check on every possible way, ask God in prayer, check the internet for witnesses (not only the Jews, Christian,  Romans etc.) these last days I was just deeply wondering and questioning myself what pain and suffering he has went through – for me.

Back to “The Passion New Orleans” if you are interested in, you can watch it on Netflix or maybe try to listen to the soundtrack, while the whole play is really worth a watch.

Soundtrack

While watching the play it catches me and I was fascinated by the combination of songs and situations they were into. Somehow it help you to get a hint of how they must have felt, there’s the saying that through music you can touch the soul… my main focus is on Jesus, while Judas was in my thoughts as well, as he (same as Pete) are symbolizing us human right now. The thoughts, feelings, pressure and other things Judas has fought is just slightly imaginable, same as Pete, I mean, it is easy to blame him now for not standing behind Jesus, saying to not even knowing him – but honestly, didn’t you also deny to know Jesus once? It is sad, really but we have to learn to say it without shame, to stand behind Jesus. He died in public for us, for me, while I was born 1951 years after Jesus died for me, why should I be ashamed of saying out loud, that I love Jesus? That I follow Jesus as he is my only hope and help to get to our Heavenly Father? There is none! But this need to get clear inside the head first. Jesus is no one to be ashamed of! His Love is greater than any fear, greater than any darkness or any struggle.

While Jesus was with his disciples, he showed that even he knew what his fathers plans were, he felt the whole pressure on his shoulder. I asked myself, how do I feel as a single mother, trying to organize everything, dealing with my sins and faults I’ve done, with the little ones, the medium ones and the big ones. How big is my little pressure of my conscience when I lied in the past, and sum it all up, it has quite a weight, and it’s pulling you down. So now let’s just imagine Jesus was putting the whole – not only one or two humans sins the whole sin on his shoulder! In Matthew 26 he said

„and he said to them, “My heart is so filled with sadness that I could die! Remain here and stay awake with me.”“

‭‭Mattityahu (Mat)‬ ‭26:38‬ ‭CJB‬‬

But Jesus knew that to guarantee us people to return back to the father he had to do this not because his will is on first place but his fathers will.

„Going on a little farther, he fell on his face, praying, “My Father, if possible, let this cup pass from me! Yet — not what I want, but what you want!”“

‭‭Mattityahu (Mat)‬ ‭26:39‬ ‭CJB‬‬

Jesus knew he had to take the whole cup of sin, to fulfill what was planned before earth was there. Still the pressure and pain was intense and we as normal sinners can’t image what Jesus must have felt as the only person without sin.

„A second time he went off and prayed. “My Father, if this cup cannot pass away unless I drink it, let what you want be done.”“

‭‭Mattityahu (Mat)‬ ‭26:42‬ ‭CJB‬‬

So Jesus gave himself, so that we would be saved. Again this is bringing me to tears, knowing that Jesus loved us so much, that he paid the most highest price! What about today, so many people called christians on paper already forgot on what a high price they were bought. I don’t judge or mean they are not appreciating what Jesus did, but they simply lose sight and got distracted by other things.

„Stay awake, and pray that you will not be put to the test — the spirit indeed is eager, but human nature is weak.”“

‭‭Mattityahu (Mat)‬ ‭26:41‬ ‭CJB‬

The spirit is eager but the human nature is weak! The human nature is weak for sin, and nowadays it’s easy to fall for sin, as sin is played down.

As Christians we have one powerful weapon, no weapon build by human its prayer. Because through prayer we can move mountains and even hearts to return back to God!


Thank you for reading my thoughts. Be blessed dear brothers and sisters 🕊

Leave a Reply

