Saturday, the Shabbat for Jewish and messianic Jewish. As in a post a few days ago I did some small research about the Jewish calendar and why they see Saturday as the Shabbat day, and the day where you should rest, pray to the lord only. For western Christians it’s Sunday as for our Muslim brothers and sisters it’s Friday. As a Christian I start thinking and question “why Sunday?” Without any big research I’m just writing down some thoughts I have right now. 

You can find a connection between the Jewish Shabbat on Saturday and the Christian Sunday with Church service. The Shabbat ends on Saturday, and for Jews Sunday is the beginning of the 7 day week, as the Shabbat again stands for the last day or the day on which God rest after he created the world, nature animals and Adam and Eve. As for Christians Sunday is the day where Jesus rise from the death.

„After Shabbat, as the next day was dawning, Miryam of Magdala and the other Miryam went to see the grave.“ ‭‭Mattityahu (Mat)‬ ‭28:1‬ ‭CJB‬‬

So Sunday is the first day of the week, and it’s the day we celebrate Jesus being alive!

It’s a small information for some, but maybe informative for others.

Today I read a sample The Deception of Allah I’m still reading and not sure if I like it or not. It is a book about the life, family and history of prophet Muhammed and the Islamic Allah. Still there are some other books on my list, again I’m still reading Woman of the Bible already read 34 of 53, and several biblical plans and 2-3 books still wrapped not opened yet… time is running so fast and it’s time to organize time properly not wasting precious time for nonsense…

So besides my reading plans and studies I want to start what I was planning last year, I want to start changing my electronic devises… need to change my habits and with God’s help I can handle to get a distance to my apple products. Starting with my iPhone and iPad, switching to something else. You will be informed shortly.

Thank you for reading!

May God bless you all!

One thought on “Saturday rush

  1. While it is perfectly fine for Christians to worship on Sunday, there is nothing in scripture where God took out the 4th commandment after Pentecost and said only 9 commandments matter now. I am a sabbath-keeping Christian because it’s the only blessed, sanctified and holy day of rest that our Creator takes very seriously. Read Exodus and Rev 14:22.

    “Here is a call for the endurance of the saints,
    those who keep the commandments of God
    and their faith in Jesus.” — Revelation 14:22

    “I have repeatedly offered $1,000 to anyone who can prove
    to me from the Bible alone that I am bound to keep Sunday
    holy. There is no such law in the Bible. It is a law of
    the holy Catholic Church alone. The Bible says, ‘Remember
    the Sabbath day to keep it holy.’ The Catholic Church
    says: ‘No. By my divine power I abolish the Sabbath day
    and command you to keep holy the first day of the week.’
    And lo! The entire civilized world bows down in a reverent
    obedience to the command of the holy Catholic Church.”
    —Father T. Enright, C.S.S.R. of the Redemptoral College,
    Kansas City, in a lecture at Hartford, Kansas, February
    18, 1884, printed in History of the Sabbath, p. 802.

    Exodus 16:25-30 — Before the 10 commandments were written:
    “25Moses said, “Eat it today, for today is a Sabbath to the
    Lord; today you will not find it in the field. 26 Six days you
    shall gather it, but on the seventh day, which is a Sabbath,
    there will be none. 27 On the seventh day some of the
    people went out to gather, but they found none. 28 And
    the Lord said to Moses, “How long will you refuse to keep
    my commandments and my laws? 29 See! The Lord has
    given you the Sabbath; therefore on the sixth day he gives
    you bread for two days. Remain each of you in his place;
    let no one go out of his place on the seventh day.” 30 So
    the people rested on the seventh day.

    Bless you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

