time off

I’m so sorry I haven’t shared a post in a while… I even can’t tell that I’m that busy – sure I am but not more than the other time.

It’s just that my iPhone broke and while I’m trying to get time off of all the electronic device it’s like a help for myself to just stay away from social media and my smartphone…
Still I’m not a blackberry user, although I got really attracted to the #q10 or #classic… maybe I should wait for the #keyone ? I’m not so sure yet and I know that this iPhone break might be a good reason to think and rethink about what to change and what to keep.

Last sunday my son got a challenge for saturday – the whole day – no electronic device, not even tv, no smartphone, no iPad no Laptop – nothing… back to basic – or as I like to say lately, back to normal… wednesday we had a nice camping trip with brothers and sisters from church and we tried to only use what God has given us, made fire in a fireplace and some of us slept outside. So much fun for the kids and the adults!

As I got the opportunity to write here on a laptop I took the chance to write at least one last post, before I’m off for some weeks because of a kind of vacation.

What did I receive lately from my heavenly father? To be honest – a lot! I had some nice conversations, some good and refreshing ones, some silent and thoughtful ones, some challenges while living this daily life with kids, other people on the road driving around or discussions on online platforms. And beside all that, the challenge to start working with forms and applications with the government.

Where to start? Some weeks ago my sister in Christ posted daily quotes and prayers for the week, and I really like and enjoy it! Praying for our friends, praying for our husband, praying for our parents and praying for our children. This led me to my own thinking. Thanking and praying for those God has sent to me on purpose on his plan. Thanking him and accepting his gift and his will 100%, relying on him even more than before! And I know for myself, there can never be an “I have enough of God’s Love, or his Grace or his Advice”, when I accepted Jesus, and prayed to God with all my heart the cry of “more” started to grow. Every day it’s “more of your Love”. Realizing that lately I got distracted by daily schedules even more than the other days before. It’s like I’m always putting more on top while I know I need time off and time to rest and especially time with God! Otherwise I can’t recharge – mentioning this, this is what I try to do the next 3-4 weeks. So I hope you are all patient waiting for my return.

And then for sure some new stories and life changes as well!

Planing on some new researches and plans. I will keep you informed.

Until then I bless you all my dear brothers and sisters! May God guide your ways

Leave a Reply

