Shabbat Shalom

Shalom to all my readers!
What does “Shalom” mean? It is a jewish greeting and saying for goodbye but including your good wish of God’s Blessing for this person you are greeting or telling Goodbye.
For me Shalom means Love Greetings, it is not only Hello, or Goobye it is “Hello my dear brother or/and sister” it is “Be blessed brother/sister” and it is “God’s blessing to you dear brother and sister” in one word.
*Shalom*

The Shabbat is the one day of the week, where Jews praise Elohim Adonai and lay down all the work and just give this day for him.
It starts at Friday night when the sun gets down and ends on Saturday night when the sun gets down. So the day starts at night for Jews, it did for Jesus.. several weeks ago I asked myself why we changed it.. the western time or day starts at midnight, then we say it’s a new day.. but we could’ve leave it the Jews way.. to get back is not as easy as it may seem.. I need to change my complete thinking.. but alright, seems like a new challenge 🙂

Today we had a special day with our kids and church, to spend time together as a family of God, with Jesus Christ our brother in the middle of our festival. We had good conversations, nice games for young and adult and the food was so delicious. The weather was like an order, the sun was shining the whole day and yes I’m a bit tanned as well.. like I’ve been on a beach trip.
I enjoy my time with my family in Christ and really feel His presence. Recalling all what has happened the week before and just thanking the Lord for always standing in front of me, securing that nothing will hurt or harm me or my kids. I thank him so much, for his unconditional Love!!
The next week will be a tough one with a real strict schedule, but after this week I hope I can start to relax a bit.. who knows..

Last week I started thinking about some new Job opportunities, maybe I will walk a complete different way, I don’t know yet.. maybe I start working at schools, or at the army.. maybe something complete different..

As always, I will keep you informed..
Be richly blessed by the Lord – Shalom

Leave a Reply

