Finding peace, knowing where to look at

I don’t know why, but since a couple of weeks I’m really exhausted and not able to wake up when the alarm rings the first time – honestly it’s even not the second or third time when I finally wake up, it’s more like enough time for me, to get ready in the bathroom and to have one coffee or Chai – without latte and constantly calling for the kids to wake up.. today we really made it until 15minutes before we had to reach the childcare – but actually we did it! As I said, exhausted day schedule. After this we headed to our christian-mother-kids-meeting-café I really like this group and company and tried to rest and relax myself for about 2 hours.
When I finally went back to the childcare to build some school starter package for my son.
Another new, exiting step for all of us… and while it is so beautiful to see the big pre-schooler waiting for first grade to begin it’s also a big step for both of us, son and me 🙂

About me being exhausted, I try to often rearrange my point of view and my focus to be positioned at Jesus, his Love and my heavenly father’s love for me, his daughter.
I like to have good conversations with him, and am often telling him about my day schedule and my kids schedule to let him be part of my life, because it is my decision and my invitation to him, to be part of my life, and it is the most important act of my day. So every morning I’m inviting God to be with me the whole day through, and it is really helping, it is supporting me mentally and spiritually to always reconnect to the father.

The weekend was full of conversations with many different friends and family and with some of them it’s really helping to just go back to Jesus, lay down all of the things I shouldn’t and couldn’t carry on my own and let him help me, in love as my brother. Some conversations may affect me negatively, so I learned to give them no room in my life, I put it under the cross within some minutes.

So Monday is nearly over here, while I was doing some decluttering I was listening via radio app to an Arabic – Canadian radio station and the second played song immediately throw me back into my past #Nancy singing with her beautiful voice. I can’t tell, it’s a long time intention and like to hear Arabic voices/music.
And with the time I will learn this beautiful rich language (same as 2 others, that are on my list)
So about the declutter – I never thought it would be this slow to finish it the first time. I started in one room and continued day after day to finish each room.. but honestly when I started to declutter it seemed that the more I’m throwing the more stuff is inside my unit!
I’m still working on that because I still want to reach a healthy minimalistic way of life for me and my family.
Will keep you informed, as soon as I get there – or close.

Be richly blessed dear brothers and sisters!
Shalom

Leave a Reply

